February 16 – “Daddy Duties”

Didn’t realize it was already February. Last post I had was around the 28th of last month. Here I thought it will be easier to post since I have my hardware now.

Let me give you a quick look of how my day to day looks like: I do my daddy duties every morning, and go to work at night. I take a nap with my kid to save energy, since I have to wait for my wife to come home and sub me from my daddy tasks. I get 4 hours of consecutive sleep every day, tops. Although that does not include the naps my son and I take. Depending on his mood, he normally naps for an hour, but some days, it only takes a few minutes. That leaves almost no time for anything else.

Not that I’m complaining.

One of my colleagues also noticed that I look more like a dad now. I instinctively touched my tummy, but thankfully he did not mean that I have a parent gut yet. He just wanted to point out the ever growing eye bags I currently have.

Ain’t that the truth.

Leave a Reply

