Start the Chain

I am currently in a rut. I find myself doing the same things over and over and over again. I sleep, go to work, go back home, and sleep. Sometimes, I find myself writing a bit (just like, obviously, this post) but I don’t find my posts as engaging, interesting or even remotely read-able. i just feel like I have to type/write something so my blog will not go to the internet-waste land.

Image

 

I have not been able to do what I wanted to do the past months. I maybe using my wife’s pregnancy as an excuse again. I have to start getting active, just like before. I have to start the cycle again.

I don’t know if I can do it, but I am planning on analyzing my daily schedule and see where I will be able to fit activities aside from eating/sleeping/working. This may mean I will not get my usual 8 hours of sleep, or maybe spending a little more (for example: a Gold’s Gym membership, which is a literally just a few steps away from the office. That way, I will not have an excuse to not to go to the gym).

I know I promised to write at least once per day, but I haven’t followed through. I’ll try harder this time, and make sure it works out. I also read a few things about discipline; that is, having a routine helps. This will be a challenge for me, as my work schedule is erratic, but I am hoping I’ll figure this out.

My wife is due to give birth anytime soon, and I don’t want to be a bad example for my first born. I want him to see that I am doing my best to have a good work-life balance. But I will have to start now, start the cycle and not break it again.

Leave a Reply

