Year Starter

  To start 2014, I will be literally writing more than I did last year. I have had a lot of things on my plate, but I do know that I could have inserted writing in between my work-schedule and family obligations.Same thing with reading; I have not had a sit-down with a book the past few years. Work ate up almost the entirety of my time, that I figured I will just rest on whatever time I have left, which is not a good thing, writing-reading-learning wise. Plus, I have my son (recently confirmed gender) to look forward to this year, so I have to be a good example for him. I want him to start writing his journals early, learn to read early and be smart (street and school). 

  My colleague also inspired me indirectly to write more. She was given a quaint notebook by another colleague, and she promised to write something everyday, even just as simple as her taking her medicine. She was also a blogger, but stopped when work ate much of her free time as well. 

 I am not sure if this is the way I want to start my year but I have been spending too much time on clinics, and hospitals lately. I have been accompanying my fiancee to her OB-GYN, and I had to have myself checked too, since I have had colds since last year. These visits are a mixture of good and bad news. The good news: we were able to confirm that the baby is abnormality free, and that he is a boy!!! I have a mini-me! The bad news is that, I have an allergy to something. I was given a set of medicines to take, and will undergo an allergy test to see where I am allergic to. 

 Going back to my boy, we want to  name him Alphaeus Mihkhail. I think I have said this before, but that’s first time parenthood for ya! A lot of people have been telling us that the name is too unique, and that our boy is going to have a hard time writing his name, et cetera. I say he’s going to be smart, and his name is great!

Next on our list is our civil wedding. Now, I will elaborate on my next post, since this is a sensitive subject, especially to me. Why, you ask? Again, next post! 

I have a few more classes to run this week, so if I will be true to my words and write everyday, everything will be about work, rants or everyday stuff. But, at least I will be writing! I may ask for the nice notebook that my fiancee bought, but hardly used. 

I will leave you guys with the result of my most recent X-Ray, showing my crooked nose, which thankfully, does not do any harm to me (according to an ENT expert). 

Image

Leave a Reply

