NBA Playoffs and Mother’s Day

Today is the awarding ceremony for our company’s Sports fest, with our team surprisingly getting the 3rd place award for basketball. The quotient system gave us the spot, a relief since we were not expecting to get any awards. I opted not to attend the ceremony and stay home, since it is Mother’s Day,

I tuned in to the NBA playoffs instead. I get to watch the Indiana Pacers take on the New York Knicks. It was. Low scoring ball game because both teams were playing physical. I like these games better because it shows the urgency of the playoffs. I saw Amar’e Stoudemire suit up for the Knicks, surprisingly. I haven’t seen the dude since forever.

Speaking of which, I am also hoping to catch the Chicago Bulls – Miami Heat game. The Bulls are another scrappy team but they lost too many players already that the loaded Heat team looks like a shoo-in for the next round. I want the Miami Heat to lose the series not because I hate them, I just don’t want them to get 2 straight championships.

The Memphis Grizzlies is another physical team, and I also like them to go to the next round.

I ultimately want the underdogs to play for the championship. That is sure to be a dogfight. Memphis taking on Chicago does not sound enticing, or even possible, but if this happens, then I know they’ll have great, close games. Maybe even a few tussles here and there.

I am a Laker fan, but I had erased them from my bracket ever since the dismal display during the regular season, and was completely surprised to see them even make it to the playoffs. So now, I am just waiting for whoever reaches the championship round, and hoping that we get a good series.

***************************************************************************************************************

Happy Mother’s Day to all moms!

I hope you take care of your mom every day, and not just during mother’s day.

Leave a Reply

