Punta Fuego Weekend

I have just been awarded as the Best Trainer for our program, and I have been invited to go to Club Punta Fuego for two days of relaxation, the company’s way of showing its appreciation towards a job, or jobs, well done. But to be honest, I am so preoccupied with my current projects that I almost forgot about it. I would have completely forgotten about it if not for my manager reminding me of when it’s going to be: this weekend.

I have been to this place before, twice. I got the same thing when I started out as a representative. But I am still looking forward to going back, not only with a different position, but with a different outlook. I finally got the award I was longing for. A boost of confidence, two days of rest, and then off to my next mission.

Here are some of my personal photos when I first went to the said place. I am not adept with a camera, so apologies for any ugly pictures.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

   Oh, and my blog banner was also taken from the same place.

   It’s not as glamorous as Ren’s travels (read it here) but it’s a welcome change to my usual routine: work, gym, sleep, work at home. I know, I’m a bit of a workaholic. At least the company appreciated, hehe.

 I hope to be able to take more pictures, maybe this time with myself on the shot. I have to befriend someone and have him/her take my pictures this time.

 The only thing missing is my partner. If only she could join!

3 thoughts on “Punta Fuego Weekend

Leave a Reply

