Buying a House

You know you’re getting old when you start thinking about getting a house.

That’s exactly what I’m feeling right now, because that’s exactly what we’re doing. This is one of the reasons why I am trying to be as tight with my money as possible. I get a lot of ribbing and comments about how I don’t have a life, or I should get a new phone, or I should go shop, but I don’t let it get to me. You can buy your iPhones and Blackberries, I’m looking at more important things.

Marla and I started looking at a few houses last Sunday. We went to Gran Seville in Cabuyao, Laguna. I fell in love with one of the houses there, but what others me is the location. It is too far from my work place. I’m thinking of buying it and then having it rented out for the mean time, which surprisingly, is the same thing her mom was thinking.

The place was really nice. It has a clubhouse, a playground for kids, and a basketball court too.

Here’s a video to give everyone an idea of what the place, and the houses, looks like:

Here’s a few pictures too:

Location is one of the main obstacles that we’re facing, and I’m hoping to see a house nearer Makati.

Leave a Reply

