Holiday Post

I never really celebrate anything, even Christmas or the New Year, for several reasons. That’s why I don’t have much to talk about. I did attend company parties, but that’s that. I did see a lot of posts about Christmas wish lists, New Year’s resolutions. This is the closest I would get to one.

My wish list was simple. I asked for a weight lifting belt from my Secret Santa. I got one so I don’t have anything else to ask for. Over the past 2 Christmases (if there ever is a plural form for Christmas), I have asked for gym stuff. The first one was a work out glove, which I ended up giving my brother, because it was not as heavy duty as I needed it to be, and this year, the aforementioned belt. I always ask for something that I can use, something that I need. In that regard, I would wish for another weight lifting belt, so I can give it to my twin brother, so I don’t have to buy. But I don’t think that would happen, so I would just go ahead and buy one instead.

The exact one I got!

 

Another wish is a new phone. I have been looking for a new phone ever since mid 2011, since my Sony Ericsson reached the ripe old age of 2 years, and has been “complaining” about my usage. The keypad has not been responding that well. My brother still wanted the phone since it has a good camera, so I bought a refurbished (read: used) one, a Nokia phone to replace it. I gave it to my brother and he ended up liking it and using it. Now I wanted to give him a new phone, and luckily I won one at our company raffle. It’s not the touch screen phone, but we don’t really need one. I still have not claimed the phone I won since it is still not available (or so I was told), so I still only have the certificate.

The phone that I won

I also need to have more long sleeved shirts, since I would have more classes next year, I was advised to add more since I don’t want to wear the same stuff over and over again. I was going to, but that was my boss speaking, so I saluted and added it on my wish list. I already received one from Marla, so I was thinking of crossing it off my list, but I still need more.

If my body would look like this, that would be fine too.

I guess that is just what I need, so far. I don’t have anything else in mind, but if I do, I probably would need to buy it myself, just like the rest of the list.

3 thoughts on “Holiday Post

  1. In the days of iPhone’s and Android based phones, it’s good to see that Sony Ericcsson is still going on strong. I wish i had that kind of fitness level too lol!

Leave a Reply

