This is Why I Love WordPress

I’m not really used to this:

I saw a huge spike from my stat board last week. I thought that there was just a glitch in the WordPress stat system, but apparently it was true. It was the time when I posted about the Liebster award

Usually I see more or less 10 views for one day, sometimes there’s just 5 or less, but on this day it jumped up several numbers!  I also had a few new followers, and I am thankful for each one of them.

I was using the Blogger interface before, and another blogging host before that (sorry I forgot the site name), and I have never had interactions like I had during this day before. I got a lot of comments on that particular post, and it was more than what I have received ever. I appreciate the fact that people still find time to comment and interact with me. Thanks a lot!

I was answering/approving comments back to back, even when I was at work. But I made sure that I finish all my work-related tasks first before I go to my WP site. You know, just to make it clear (and just in case my boss would stumble upon this). At first, I was thinking that the comments would just be a spur of the moment kind of thing, after which it would stop coming.

Boy, was I wrong, thankfully.

Ren (of Renxkyoko’s Space) convinced me to go to WordPress, because my Blogger comment system was messed up, and I was not able to fix it. I was hesitant at first, since I knew of the limitations in WP, but I saw her interactions at her blog and decided to go for it. It took a while because I was busy with work at that time (see? I’m also hardworking), but I was able to complete it around November of this year.

I made new blogging friends and I am looking forward to a long and fruitful stay.

Again, thanks to everyone!

3 thoughts on “This is Why I Love WordPress

Leave a Reply

