The Liebster Blog Award

As usual, I was browsing my personal mail at work (I was on break), and I read an email from a fellow WordPress blogger. I thought that it was the usual update from WP that someone I’m following updated their blog. Much to my surprise, it was a comment on my Who page.  I was recently given a very surprising award: the Liebster Blog Award!

I was given the award by UponAtlas, who I recently just followed. Thankfully she did not think that I was just a stalker of some sort and actually liked my posts! She even replied to my email!

Liebster is German for the words “dearest” and/or “beloved”, and I am very surprised to say the least that I even received such an award.  The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

Now, I have to also follow the rules. And they are very simple:

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogsphere – other bloggers.
  5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the karma.

Number 1 is easy enough. I already did it several sentences above, and I have no problem doing it again.

I want to send a quick Thank You! shout out to UponAtlas who gave me this award! I was curious with her milk carton Gravatar, and read her blog to find several similarities, and I never looked back since.

My Top Picks would be:

 1.  Renxkyoko’s Space – Ren’s personal blog; she is an anime lover, and she was the one who convinced me to move to WP too. She already has 150+ followers, so pretty soon she won’t be qualified (not that it’s a bad thing).

2.  Jeninesilos – the winner of National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) for 2011 for her work “His Young Lady” (synopsis), she is a very creative writer and she’s also part of Post-a-Week too, so you’d definitely have your reading pangs satiated.

3. Wolfshades – A View from A Wolf  is one of the first blogs that I followed, a little on the crazy side. Read his About page to start things off. The rest would, I bet, be history.

4. Smile, Kiddo.Stef has been a bright source of motivation, inspiration and humor everyday. One of the blogs that I am currently getting ideas from. Pole Dancing, anyone? 😀

5. last but definitely not the least, UponAtlas! I would be joining your Name Game soon!

Okay… Now how do I add this award image to my blog again…? 😐

 

 

17 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. See, this is why I love your blog! You posts are hilarious! To add the image you need at least 2 tabs/pages open (just in case you need to re-copy the link). On the first one, from your dashboard, go down the side bar until you reach media; open the picture file; and copy the file URL.

    On the second one, if you hover your mouse over your blog title, so ‘Nobody Land’ you should see a drop down menu that says Widgets, click it; drag an image widget into whichever sidebar you choose; paste the file URL into the box that says image URL. And if you want to, copy the link for this post and copy it into the link URL, so if someone clicks on the image they’ll be directed to this post.

    Wow.. that was really long… I hope that helped!

    🙂

    uponatlas.

  2. I wanna say thank you again for the award, KOopa! Just like what wolfshades said, “t’s quite an honor!” THank you very much…..Today I will start my day with a great smile because of this honor…hope to keep in touch with you as well as the others….^_^

Leave a Reply

