Would You Rather Read Minds or Live Forever?

**Originally from the Daily Post (link

I would pick reading minds, as long as I get to control when I would be able to use it. I don’t want to just have someone’s mind randomly read, that would be very uncomfortable.

I think it would be nice if you would be able to tell if someone is actually telling the truth or not. But not all the time. Maybe a judge can use it, a jury, a policeman or similar jobs.

I would also be able to use it since I encounter a lot of shady guys in our neighborhood, so at least I would be able to tell what they are thinking.

 

Now, the reason I did not pick living forever is not related to me not being a fan of Twilight.

I do not want to live forever because I do not want to see all of my loved ones die. I know I would meet a lot of people, but I would only meet one unique individual each time. I do not want to continue repeating the cycle of meeting and loving someone, knowing that I would again watch them die.

 

 

 

To end on a lighter note:

I want to share a picture that still keeps me laughing out loud:

What’s your pick?

6 thoughts on “Would You Rather Read Minds or Live Forever?

Leave a Reply

